Australian Top 10:
Songs Added To Radio This Week:Songs Added To Radio This Week:
Australian Music Report
"Break My Heart" is a song by English singer Dua Lipa, released on 25 March 2020 through Warner Records as the third single from her second studio album Future Nostalgia (2020). The song was written by Lipa, Alexandra Tamposi, Blair Gormal and its producers The Monsters and the Strangerz. "Break My Heart" samples the melody from "Need You Tonight" (1987) by INXS, thus Michael Hutchence and Andrew Farriss are also credited as songwriters.
"Break My Heart" was leaked in January 2020 along with "Physical" and "If It Ain't Me", an unreleased collaboration with Normani. Lipa first revealed that the song would serve as the third single from Future Nostalgia in March 2020 on the Australian TV show Sunrise. Lipa revealed the cover art and announced that the song would be released on 27 March 2020. She later pushed up the release of the song to 25 March 2020 due to Future Nostalgia's new release.
"Break My Heart" is This Week's
Hot Debut entering the Hot 100 at #27.

Dua Lipa fairly recently, the fact she has just released her new album, Future Nostalgia, means that it is a good time to reassess and revisit a great artist. The title is a very apt one for someone who mixes the sounds of the 1970s and 1980s with a very modern attitude and aesthetic. She has collected some massive reviews already – including some five-star nods -, and I am not going to review the entire album myself – as I cannot do it full justice. Instead, I am going to look at Lipa’s current single, Break My Heart. Its video was released on Thursday (26th), and it sort of highlights all the assets and facets of Britain’s greatest modern Pop artists. I have a few subjects I want to address before I get to reviewing that track but, as we are a few months into 2020, there are some seriously good albums out in the world. Everyone will have their own opinions regarding the best of the year so far, and I really do think Future Nostalgia is among them. Right now, there is a very unsure and fearful cloud that hangs over the world. Life has changed immeasurably over the past few weeks, and it is a particularly tough time for musicians, creatives and the self-employed. I am not sure whether the Government are going to inject more money into the economy to help those who are out of work at the moment, but musicians are finding creative ways to stay busy and bring their music to people – even if they cannot tour and earn as much money as they would like. Although albums will still be made this year, there are going to be far fewer than we expected. That is understandable, as we all need to keep safe and put things on hold for a little while. I do feel there is a need now, more than ever, to produce something truly uplifting and unifying.
Australian Music Report
Power Hit
Hot Debut
Country Radio Airplay Top 10:Country Radio Airplay Top 10:
1 Weekend
Travis Collins | UMA
2 Gaslighter
Dixie Chicks | SME
3 Sparks Fly
Casey Barnes | IND
4 Diamonds
Morgan Evans | WMA
5 Spectacular Heartbreak
Hayley Marsten | IND
6 Give Me Tonight
Brad Cox | SME
7 Get Drunk On Me
Southbound | IND
8 Bones
Caitlyn Shadbolt | UMA
9 Nobody But You
Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani | WMA
10 Money
The Buckleys | UMA
Thinking About You
Press Club | IND
1 Freaks
Fisher | IND
2 Skin
Spacey Jane | IND
3 Dizzy
Azure Ryder | UMA
4 Running Red Lights
The Avalanches ft. River Cuomo & Pink Siifu | UMA
5 Breathe Deeper
Tame Impala | UMA
6 4AEM
Grimes | IND
7 Rain
Aitch x AJ Tracey ft. Tay Keith | UMA
8 Move
Baker Boy | UMA
9 The Difference
Flume ft. Toro Y Moi | IND
10 Monsta
© Copyright 2005 - 2020 Australian Music Report ™
For more information, Contact Us
All Rights Reserved
1 Bad Child
Tones And I | SME
2 Never Seen The Rain
Tones And I | SME
3 Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!
Sgt Slick | UMA
4 Choir
Guy Sebastian | SME
5 This City
Sam Fischer | SME
6 Live In Life
The Rubens | IND
7 Old Me
5 Seconds Of Summer | UMA
8 Wildflower
5 Seconds Of Summer | UMA
9 Youngblood
5 Seconds Of Summer | UMA
10 The Difference
Flume ft. Toro Y Moi | IND


Dua Lipa l WMA


Brando l IND

#27: Break My Heart
Dua Lipa
#55: Wildlowers
5 Seconds Of Summer
New Entries:New Entries:
In Your Eyes
The Weeknd
Look Into My Eyes
BENEE ft. Gus Dapperton
Sunday Best
This City
Sam Fischer

#83 - #39

#34 - #19

#44 - #24

#64 - #43

#54 - #44

#79 - #67

Before You Go
Lewis Capaldi
Dua Lipa
Blinding Lights
The Weeknd
Say So
Doja Cat
Stupid Love
Lady Gaga
Justin Bieber ft. Quavo
Adore You
Harry Styles
Don't Start Now
Dua Lipa
What A Man Gotta Do
Jonas Brothers
Conan Gray
Triple J Most Played:Triple J Most Played:
#59: Pump It Up
#64: Running Red Lights
The Avalanches ft. River Cuomo & Pink Slifu
There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back
Shawn Mendes
#65: Spark Up!
Ball Park Music
Aitch x AJ Tracey ft.
Tay Keith

#82 - #69

#70 - #48

Coffee For Your Head
Powfu ft. beabadoobee
Toosie Slide
Siuation Room
Something For Kate
Maybe Leave A Light On
You Needed Me
Back To Me
Lindsay Lohan
Take Yourself Home
Troye Sivan
Missing You
Over Yet
Hayley Williams
High Road
Young Bombs ft. Robinson
Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
The 1975
"Look Into My Eyes" is a song by American singer-songwriter Brando, released as a single through Armada Music on 10 January 2020. The song was written by Charles Pettigrew, Eddie Chacon & Alfredo Pignagnoli and produced by Camden Bench & Avedon.

"Look Into My Eyes" interpolates Would I Lie to You? by Charles & Eddie, which was a big hit worldwide by the American R&B/soul duo, topping the charts in UK, New Zealand and several other European countries in 1992-93.
"Look Into My Eyes" has gained increased airplay across the Nova Network & also Hit Network stations.& plus airplay across grant radio broadcasters & the ACE radio network. "Look Into My Eyes", moves from #83 to #39, making a Jump of 44 places on The Hot 100, which makes "Look Into My Eyes" This Week's
Power Hit.

LA-native Brando has been a breakout singer/songwriter for the last few years and has grown a large fan-base since becoming the driving force behind “Body” with Loud Luxury. Since that release, Brando has shaped and molded his own sounds while simultaneously collaborating with the likes of Matoma and BRKLYN. His newest single with Armada Music, “Look Into My Eyes” has been an immediate success with nearly 800,000 streams on Spotify alone.

After his breakout track release with Loud Luxury, Brando has worked on numerous dance tunes that have topped the charts. Most recently, the artist collaborated with industry-leader Don Diablo on “Congratulations” which has received international praise and climbed the U.S. Mediabase Dance Chart. He also was a part of the team that created the Bryce Vine and Loud Luxury anthem “I’m Not Alright” that similarly was a top ten record. Currently, Brando is working in the studio preparing for the release of his debut EP which is set to be released later this year. Nonetheless, the breakout artist has continuously proven that he has a strong future in the music industry.

Brando returns to Armada Music with his first release of the year, “Look Into My Eyes.” Already racking up streams, the song started off as an idea of flipping the 90’s record “Would I Lie to You” by UK duo Charles & Eddie. The end result was a surefire dance hit that stays true to the singer/songwriter’s sound while also conveying an important message. In the song, the lyrics talk about the tension in a relationship and trusting that your partner will be faithful. We got the chance to speak with Brando about this new track and his rising career in the dance music industry.
#79: Breathe Deeper
Tame Impala
#71: Break Up Song
Little Mix
#90: Sandwiches
#94: How Do We Look So Good?